The Beginning

Starting a blog is a very daunting experience, just like beginning to read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was, after years of waiting for the final book. You’re unsure of where it is going to take you and unprepared for what is to come, but you take courage and you start.

Ever since I was a child, I’ve always been reading and it has always been my favourite hobby. Reading became my life, as I read those words that were written on that printed page, telling a story that grasped my imagination and kept my nose in its pages till I came to the end. It was only until I began to write my own stories, that I began to consider just how important writing is. Any reader and writer must surely agree the importance that words have in our world today, it is how we express ourseleves, either verbally or written.

Reading and writing books is a way for us to have doors open – our imaginations are able to soar and travel with the characters, going on adventures and falling in love – all because of those words strung into a sentence that tells us a wonderful story.

JMR

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

