Book 20: Little Women by Louisa May Aclott

Book 20: Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott, is one of my favourite books that I loved since the first time I read it and it is perfect for anyone looking for a classic to read or give as a gift this Christmas. Published in two volumes in 1868 and 1869, the novel follows the lives of four sisters—Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy March—detailing their passage from childhood to womanhood, and is loosely based on the author and her three sisters. Alcott is a wonderful writer and this book is superbly written and it probably means a lot to me because, like Alcott, I have three sisters as well.
It is a wonderful story set during the 1800’s that gives the reader an insight into the family life of these four March women. It is a wonderful tale of coming to age and leaving childhood behind, learning new world and falling in love, and by the end of the story you will feel connected to the March sisters, as you follow their lives as young adolescence to adulthood as they learn the meaning of growing up, but still being there for each other.
You would love the beautiful Meg and her prevail to follow her heart. You would hope with Jo as she writes her stories. You would smile at the sweet Beth at her caring nature of all creatures. You would happily read as Amy the youngest of all sisters, follows her artistic ambitiousness.
It is perfect, marvellous, and wonderful. I could go on, but why don’t you tell me what you think of the March sisters in Little Women.


Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s